I want to play along too

17 Jun

It took several weeks before I decided to jump on the blogging bandwagon. . . and what it really comes down to. . . is my desire to have an assignment, a reason to take more photos.

And, fortunately for me, I found it.

Photobucket

This week. . . . water. I moved into my first home this winter, and was surprised and delighted to find out that it came with a Mimosa tree. My favorite. It’s even more my favorite in the rain. . .

6 Responses to “I want to play along too”

  1. Kaycee June 18, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    Very pretty and sparkly! 🙂

  2. shelley. June 18, 2010 at 1:55 am #

    From one Shelley to another: Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging. Enjoy! Beautiful first entry.

  3. Jen June 18, 2010 at 2:31 am #

    Great picture!

  4. Bec June 18, 2010 at 2:51 am #

    Welcome to blogland AND You Capture! They are both addicting :)http://www.theiheartblog.com

  5. Brooke G. June 18, 2010 at 4:04 am #

    Love how the water makes the tree twinkle! Just beautiful 😀

  6. Maria June 18, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Beautiful! I love mimosa trees, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

