Summer – You Capture

5 Aug

I work at a library.  They don’t let me out during the summer.  This is the best that I’ve got.  (P.S.  Secretly, I love it.  It’s too hot outside anyway.)

See more summer pics here:

Photobucket

5 Responses to “Summer – You Capture”

  1. caitlin0210 August 5, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    Aw, I love that…and I like when people find meaning in less obvious objects. Great capture for this week!

    http://www.howtoplayhouse.wordpress.com

  2. Maria @ Living, Learning, Loving August 6, 2010 at 1:53 am #

    love it!

  3. Jennifer Lavender August 6, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    That is a perfect example of illustrating your summer, even if it is different from everyone else’s. Great shot!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella August 6, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

      Thanks. I think so too. The library is always crazy busy during the summer, and I can’t ever think of summer time without thinking of all of the programming that we have in store. . . They’ve become one and the same, really.

  4. Reflections and Renegades August 7, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    I love summer reading programs at the library.

    Good idea for your summer picture.

Leave a Reply

