Silent as the Grave – You Capture

4 Nov

I’ve always found walking through cemeteries to be a calming and peaceful experience. In many ways, the oppressing sentiments of reverence and despair in the graveyard remind me of the stillness of an empty church in the mid afternoon. When I saw this week’s You Capture assignments, Silence and Halloween, I thought that nothing could be more perfect than the sun drenched beauty of a tombstone.

 

 

 

 

To see other You Capture photos. . . and how everyone else interpreted Silence and Halloween, check out Beth’s blog:

Photobucket

6 Responses to “Silent as the Grave – You Capture”

  1. SunshineFields November 4, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    A cemetery never even crossed my mind, even with Halloween! Great idea.

  2. Colleen November 4, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    I went there too for my silence shots! I particularly love the first pic.

  3. AndMilesToGo November 4, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    great take on the theme. Great shots too.

  4. Jenifer L Higgins November 4, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    I love your title and photos!

  5. Courtney November 4, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    I really didnt even think of this as silent until I started to see the photos…amazing and great way to cherish silence!

  6. HaB November 4, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    Great interpretation of silence. I really like the last photo – There is something enchanting yet haunting about it all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

