Inspiration or lack thereof

18 Nov

Apparently, I’m only posting on Thursdays now, and hardly even that.  This week’s You Capture theme was something like inspiration or what inspires you. . . something.  And, well, I just wasn’t in the picture taking mood this week, and nothing REALLY grabbed my attention (or inspired me) which I guess can be considered irony or just poor bad luck.  So, today’s pictures are. . . surprise. . . my neighbor’s cows and the fruit on the windowsill.  These are the only two things which I find interesting enough to take photos of on a daily basis. 

Photobucket

9 Responses to “Inspiration or lack thereof”

  1. Amy @ Cheeky Cocoa Beans November 19, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    I love your shots! It’s the first cow I’ve seen today. 😉

  2. Reflections and Renegades November 19, 2010 at 1:33 am #

    I love cows. They inspire me. From seeing them in the pasture to on the plate.

  3. Teresa November 19, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    I love taking pictures of my cattle. They are so photogenic. Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/11/17/inspiration/

  4. truth13 November 19, 2010 at 5:17 am #

    These are great. Is that a tomato next to the tea kettle?

  5. Zoe November 19, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    You’re so lucky to have cows next door! Lovely photo.

  6. Kristy November 20, 2010 at 4:19 am #

    Funny, I like the title of your blog!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella November 20, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

      Thanks. . . it’s actually based off of the song “I like trash” that Oscar the Grouch sings. . . an homage to our collective childhood.

Leave a Reply

