Quilts and Cows

18 Jan

Not much to say here. . . more of the same sort of photos that I always take.  I wonder if I will ever get tired of photographing the beautiful cows next door. . . Alex actually yelled to me to grab my camera when he saw how close they were this weekend.  So, I dropped, not literally, the syrup pie that I was trying to bake and ran outside. (What a disaster that turned into!)  And, I finished up the quilt for Jared’s baby!  Good thing no one in the family looks at these pics.  So, what do you think?  Is the puppy really recognizable as the one and only Poky Little Puppy?

 

 

5 Responses to “Quilts and Cows”

  1. Maggie January 20, 2011 at 2:35 am #

    The cute is supper cute!

    • Maggie January 20, 2011 at 2:35 am #

      Yeah, that’s supposed to say the *quilt* is cute! Boy has it been a long day!

      • Like A Broken Umbrella January 20, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

        Thanks. . . I like it too. I’m kind of afraid that the one for Marie and Reese’s baby will not turn out half so cute, so I haven’t gotten around to starting it. . . I better get on the ball, though. . . that kid’s going to be here before I know it. Sigh.

  2. Maria @ Living, Learning, Loving January 26, 2011 at 3:01 am #

    Wow, I am impressed with the quilt, it’s beautiful!! And yes, I can totally tell that it is the Poky Little Puppy — love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sewing my wedding dress. . . the beginning « Like A Broken Umbrella - November 8, 2011

    […] changed.  I can’t remember which project it was, but I got the bug.  I’ve been making quilts for one baby after the next, repairing old quilts, and even attempting buttonholes.  Well, […]

Leave a Reply

