Who’s that man? Is it Jesus? The story of a cold

14 Feb

After spending much too much time perusing different sewing websites, I was overcome with jealousy. . . You see, this girl, Sam and her good friend decided to have a sewing triathalon.  How freaking cool is that??  Not having a sewing buddy around, I decided to do the next best thing. . . I was going to schedule a sewing vacation.  Where I would have three leisurely days (plus Sunday) to bum around the house sewing to my heart’s content.  I bought patterns, and I bought fabric, and I had so many ideas.  In my heart of hearts I knew that I’d probably spend the whole time slaving away on the latest of the three baby quilts, but I was okay with that. . . had resigned myself to the fact.  

And then, just as my sewing vacation was approaching. . . Whammo!  I caught the worst cold in all of creation.  There really aren’t words to describe how wretched I’ve felt.  Fortunately, a random doctor that I will never see again was kind enough to prescribe some heavy duty cough syrup – which hasn’t really stopped the coughing but did inspire a hallucination or two.   Once, I looked up from the sofa and saw a man in the hallway and began questioning myself aloud. . . “Who is that?  It’s not Alex.  Maybe it’s Jesus.  No.  It’s not Jesus.  There’s not REALLY a man there, Shelly.” 

Needless to say, I never did get around to any sewing.  20 hours of vacation?  Wasted.  But, in my drug induced delirium, I did get around to crocheting this top that’s been in my to do pile for about a year.  What do you think? 

I’m sure it was cold outside, but I wouldn’t know. . . this was all I got out of this week’s cold.   For some other cold pictures. . . probably of the cold outside, head on over to You Capture.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

