You Capture – Warmth

16 Feb

My flowers don’t realize that it’s still February.  They have the mistaken notion that spring has sprung.  And maybe it has.  Yesterday, I was outside without a jacket.  That’s some warmth that I can appreciate.

For more warm pictures, head on over to You Capture:

Photobucket

9 Responses to “You Capture – Warmth”

  1. Stacia February 16, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I love daffodils. They always look so friendly!

  2. Kimberly February 16, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Oh, I can’t wait to see daffodils again! It is warmer here too, but not warm enough for flowers to sprout. And especially not warm enough for them to bloom! Lucky you!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella February 16, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

      So, those are daffodils? I just have random things pop up in my garden from time to time. Unfortunately, my green thumb never existed. But I do get excited and take pictures when I see the flowers, and that has to count for something!

  3. Jenifer L Higgins February 16, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Pretty daffodil!

  4. Gina February 16, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Love that gorgeous yellow! Screams warm to me!

  5. Kristy February 17, 2011 at 3:14 am #

    I always love your garden shots!

  6. kbreints February 17, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Green and Yellow! those are colors we have not seen around here for a while!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella February 17, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

      Yeah. . . I figured that some of you would appreciate a little color. I envy your snow (which we haven’t had in about two or three years), but am still ready for spring.

  7. Carrie February 19, 2011 at 2:59 am #

    Beautiful photo! We don’t have flowers here yet, but with this crazy warm(er) spell we’re having, I’m afraid they are going to start popping out and then we’ll get hit with another snow. 😦 Enjoy it for the rest of us!

Leave a Reply

