L is for Lenses

23 Feb

When I first saw the theme for this week’s You Capture, I was beating myself up trying to think of something clever that starts with L. . . I’m not going to embarass myself by telling you how I struggled to come up with something original.  Then, one morning, I just chuckled.  I realized that every day of my life starts with the letter L.  Then moves on to the letter R. . .

 

Photobucket

17 Responses to “L is for Lenses”

  1. Courtney @ Cooking Up A Family February 23, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    that is great!! i dont wear contacts but my husband does and when I saw this, I thought it was perfect because you use them so much and they are so apart of you! great shot!

  2. Deb February 23, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    It took me a while to think of something too! You came up with a great idea.

  3. Laura Allmayer February 23, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    LOL I also looked at my lense cases this morning and then decided against it – mine are clear plastic so very boring!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella February 23, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

      My old one was boring too. . . then it fell in the toilet, and I used that as an excuse to get something a little more colorful. Lesson here? Just toss it in the toilet and go buy you a new one. 🙂

  4. Adventures as a Small Town Mom February 23, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Ha! I am blind without my contacts.

  5. girlsworld February 23, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    What a fun case! When I wore contacts I only had the boring beige ones.

  6. Brooke G February 23, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    HA! Love that cool case 😀

  7. Tara S February 23, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Wow I never realized how many mornings I start with the letter L either! Great Shot!

  8. LoARSqred February 23, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    So clever! Thanks for the laugh! (nice shot too)

  9. Gina February 23, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    That totally made me smile!!

  10. Jamie @ See You There! February 23, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    HA i always put my left contact in first too… how funny!

  11. Alyssa February 24, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    Cute 🙂

  12. Maria @ Living, Learning, Loving February 24, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Love it! You so smart. 🙂

  13. darcy February 24, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    ok ummmmm….that’s the coolest lens holder i’ve ever seen.

  14. darcy February 24, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    ugh. my website was wrong. still….
    l is for lame on my part 🙂

  15. Karin van D. February 24, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    What a fun lens holder you have. And a very original idea!

  16. Thatgirlblogs February 25, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    Cute idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

