In Broad Daylight

28 Feb

If this carousel creature is this disconcerting in broad daylight, try to imagine what it must have been like to climb atop him in the dark of night, with carousel music playing and everything spinning around and around. . .

 

And today, I’m linking up with Project 64. . . sounds like a fun time.  This, my dear friends, would be my interpretation of Lavender.  Sort of.

project64 button

5 Responses to “In Broad Daylight”

  1. Norma Ruttan March 1, 2011 at 2:48 am #

    He does look a bit scary. Not like any I encountered when I rode one many decades ago.

  2. Carletta March 1, 2011 at 4:01 am #

    I love the old peeling paint patina on this! I think it’s a perfect lavender.
    I would so hang this on my wall.
    I loved carnivals growing up. One came to our town every October. The carousel was my favorite. As a teenager I fell head over heels with the cute blond haired ‘carnie’ who ran the ride that year. 🙂

  3. Brooke M. March 1, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    This is a very unique find for lavender, I love it! Thanks for linking up with project64!

  4. LisaF March 1, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    I bet this little creature was stunning in its prime. I would have loved to have seen the carousel in all it’s glory!

  5. Catherine March 5, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Very cool find!

Leave a Reply

