A Year in the House. . .

10 Mar

I sometimes can’t believe that it’s been a whole year since we’ve moved in. . . and I sometimes think that we haven’t gotten around to getting much done. . . but then I think of how things were a year ago. . . of the mess that we fell into. . .

 

 

 

And then I think about the home we’ve made, and I realize that we have gotten a lot done. . . even if we haven’t painted any walls, and there’s still no rug in the living room. . .

 

 

 

 

 

I love that I still love to take pictures of the cows. . .

And that we have grown to accept the fact that Dixie will be around, no matter how hard we try to convince her to hang out (and poop) in her own yard.

Leave a Reply

