Motherhood, of a sort

11 May

I didn’t make it out to see my mom this year for Mother’s day, but I did pop into a couple of churches, hoping to find a properly decked out May Crowning.  I was, well, probably better off for it, but disappointed that neither looked like they did when I was younger, and everyone in school brought flowers. 

Photobucket

3 Responses to “Motherhood, of a sort”

  1. Maggie May 14, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Everyone still brings flowers at school for May Crowning. You should come next year!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella May 15, 2011 at 1:52 am #

      I keep meaning to, but I never know when to plan it. . . Is it always the first Friday in May?

      • Maggie May 15, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

        We do in on a Wednesday during school mass. I’ll let you know ahead of time next year.

Leave a Reply

