Busy

18 May

Within the past year or so, the city built a nice brick path along the levee with benches and cleared the view of the river.  I swear, until now, I have NEVER seen a soul go up there.  Now, though?  Now. . . it’s BUSY.  There’s nowhere to park, and I have to try to avoid running over kids on bikes when I leave.  It’s like they’ve never seen the Mississippi so high before.

Photobucket

4 Responses to “Busy”

  1. Stacia May 18, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Yikes! Are you guys going to see any flooding? I sure hope not!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella May 18, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

      Oh, I’m pretty sure that we’re okay here. The water is high, but not THAT high. There are other places that are much worse off.

  2. Jenifer L Higgins May 18, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    That sounds like a nice place to ride. I can see why it’s busy.

  3. Katie May 19, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Man, I’ve been watching the Mississippi rise and rise on the news. Hope everyone is okay!

Leave a Reply

