I think that it shrunk!

23 May

Well, accountability doesn’t get you very far when you forget your blasted crochet project at work over the weekend. . .  So, I’m at 15 inches. . . if you stretch it a bit.

However!  Forgetting the crocheted curtain at work, I was able to do a bit of sewing.  Thwarted in my attempt to attain the pattern that I was looking for, New Look 6871, I decided to dismantle a shirt that I already own and come up with my own pattern!  It turned out, well, decent.  And was so easy to construct.  I may still pick up the New Look pattern, but in the meantime, I’m having fun constructing shirts with my very own, sort of plagiarized pattern.

One Response to “I think that it shrunk!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cows without borders « Like A Broken Umbrella - June 13, 2011

    […] Over the weekend I quilted, made friends with the neighbors, sewed up a blouse with my new super awesome shirt pattern that I made myself, thank you very much, hung laundry out on the clothesline, and squeezed in a […]

Leave a Reply

