The Nightgown Dress

10 Jul


Not quite a proper dress, not quite a nightgown. . . I’m not quite sure what I was doing with this other than recycling old sheets and practicing my newest sewing skill. . . I now know how to shirr fabric! And it’s way too easy, so I don’t even feel proper bragging about it. Here’s to hoping that Claire’s next baby is a girl, so I can sew lots of pretty little baby dresses.

One Response to “The Nightgown Dress”

  1. Maria @ Living, Learning, Loving July 11, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Aww, it (and you!) is so pretty!! Did you really make it out of a sheet? That’s awesome. πŸ˜€ Your hair is getting SO long, too! Love it.

    P.S. WHEN are you going to come visit us?? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

