Sesame Street

30 Aug

One of these squares is not like the other.  One of these squares doesn’t belong.  Can you tell which square is not like the other before I finish my song? 

I’d like to think that the squares that I fixed on Alex’s quilt aren’t QUITE that out of place. . . I tried to select similar fabric weights and such.  I even made the supreme sacrifice of driving all of the way to the Honeymoon Bungalow to select them!  And hand stitched the new squares on. . . .  repairing old quilts is not exactly the most enjoyable pastime, but I do love that it’s done.

2 Responses to “Sesame Street”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sewing my wedding dress. . . the beginning « Like A Broken Umbrella - November 8, 2011

    […] project it was, but I got the bug.  I’ve been making quilts for one baby after the next, repairing old quilts, and even attempting buttonholes.  Well, technically I haven’t attempted the buttonholes […]

  2. Sometimes pretend just doesn’t cut it. « Like A Broken Umbrella - April 30, 2012

    […] a view of the quilt in the guest room. . . this is the one that I repaired some time back. . […]

Leave a Reply

