Rainy Day Fun

7 Sep

Talk about a wet, wet weekend. . . I do wish that I could have shared some of that rain with all of those poor, rain starved people out in Texas. . .  But, since I couldn’t, I have to tell you that I very much enjoyed it (and this cold front)!  Finally, it didn’t hurt to go outside.

In addition to getting up close and personal with ALL of my plants, I conned a certain someone into teaching me about the jigsaw.  I have a project in mind, but started off with some of the basics.  You will notice that my chubby lopsided gingerbread person has managed to come out on top!  There’s nothing wrong with being lopsided, right?

Leave a Reply

