My Newest Toy

6 Mar

 

It’s sort of amusing, in a way, to me at least, that I want to read on a Nook. . . but I want to write on an old electric typewriter. . .

2 Responses to “My Newest Toy”

  1. The Hyperteller March 6, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Nothing wrong with writing on a typewriter! I’m sitting here writing on my laptop, but as soon as I get the money, I plan to get a proper old typewriter. I don’t know why, but I feel like it’d somehow be more ‘authentic’ to write that way. Plus, the sound of the keys is amazing 🙂

    • Like A Broken Umbrella March 6, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

      I agree! I can’t wait to get a new ribbon in the mail. . . then I can really get to work. Ironically, a patron at my library just complained that no one ever has typewriters anymore. I wanted to jump up and down and proclaim that I do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

