Noel

25 Apr

For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord.  So, he was a little late in coming, but Jesus finally made it to the party.  Actually, I’m acting all cool about it, but I have been freaking a bit since I lost my plastic baby Jesus this past December.  I was unbelievably relieved to find him yesterday.  This little guy has been with me for about as long as I’ve been alive.  Good thing my siblings don’t read this blog, otherwise they’d realize that I have this Nativity set. . . and try to claim their turns.  Funny how it works out. . . I also happen to have the Advent calendar.  Ha ha ha ha. . .

And, for your viewing entertainment, a cow photo. . . I’m calling this one:  Beef.  It’s what’s for dinner.

And, finally, just playing around. . . excited that I now have a real rocking chair in my house. . . just like a real cajun. . .

One Response to “Noel”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s Been Nine Months | Like A Broken Umbrella - March 31, 2016

    […] the other was destroyed in a not at all horrible accident.  There used to be cows next door and sometimes in our front yard, but now it is sadly an empty pasture.  Some neighbors have left, but others have stayed and […]

Leave a Reply

