A Hope and a Prayer

10 Aug

Normally, I murder plants with the greatest of ease.  I’ve actually given away gifts that were given to me as plants because I can’t stand to watch them die a slow death. . . but this year, Alex gave me some rosemary plants for my birthday.

 

Here is hoping that Miracle-Gro actually does make miracles happen.  I would LOVE it if these plants lived. . . It would be SO NICE to have rosemary right outside my kitchen door.  It would be nicer to have fresh basil, but we tried that a couple of years ago, and I know for a fact that I can’t keep basil alive, even with Alex’s help.  I’ve already killed a rosemary plant too, but it lived longer than the basil did. . . hmmm.

3 Responses to “A Hope and a Prayer”

  1. Linda August 10, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    Rosemary can be really simply because it doesn’t like a lot of water and prefers to stay on the dryer side. Good luck with it!

    • Like A Broken Umbrella August 10, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

      The ironic thing is that I didn’t water mine enough before. Now, it’s in a pot with great drainage, and I’m letting it sit in the rain. We’ll see if nature remembers to water the rosemary more than I did.

      • Linda August 11, 2012 at 1:38 am #

        Well, it sounds like you’re at least on your way to having the rosemary thrive…you at least know what went wrong. My sister lost half her rosemary plant to over-watering it but will swear it wasn’t the case! Lol. Good luck this time around!

Leave a Reply

