Rende a veiller

22 Nov

It’s sad trying to remember french that I grew up with. . . and trying to remember the french that I learned in school. . . and trying to combine the two, so this subject line can be both reminiscent and slightly grammatically correct.  It didn’t take me long to give up.  I have some validation from this website that reassures me that “make the veiller (vay yay)” means to spend the evening talking with friends?  So, I’m assuming that the phrase that I remember, rende un veiller, actually does mean something like to go spend the night at someone’s house. . . probably mom-mom’s?  So, guess who’s spending the night at my house this long weekend?  I’m sure this is not going to be a surprise. . .

Leave a Reply

