‘Tis the season. . . for overcoming phobias

8 Dec

Who’s scared of heights? That would be this girl right here. (I’m pointing at myself, just so we’re clear.) And yet. . . I climbed on a ladder! To hang Christmas lights! Apparently fear has limits. I also checked the mail, even though there was a lizard hiding on the mailbox. . . but I think that he was dead. I might not have checked the mail otherwise. . .

 

phobia

 

I also turned three plain old yellow onions into three glorious carmelized onions. What did you do today?

2 Responses to “‘Tis the season. . . for overcoming phobias”

  1. trixfred30 December 8, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    Heights and work. They are my phobias.

    • Like A Broken Umbrella December 10, 2012 at 3:03 am #

      I think they’re most people’s phobias. . . heights, work, and lizards. . . it doesn’t get any worse than that.

Leave a Reply

