When it doesn’t exist. . .

25 Jan

Make it yourself.  At least, that’s what I like to say.  At the library, I was looking for some images that combined a Day of the Dead Calavera with a little bit of a steampunk feel, and a little bit of a The Night Circus feel. . . and, I guess it just all happened to be a little too specific.  So I did a rough painting to get the feel that I’m going for across. . . so when it comes time to do some of the decorations for our teen party this summer, the person who actually HAS art talent will know what vibe I’m looking for.  It is all a little more serious than I wanted, and not steampunk-y enough. . . but it’s going in the right direction. . .

Night Circus Steampunk Calavera

Leave a Reply

