Something new – and not photo related

26 Jul

I just decided that it would be funny if, from time to time, I listed the items on my desk.  As a Youth Services librarian, well, the detritus of my work is sometimes an odd combination of what seems to be junk. . .  Today, on my desk, I have:

  • Various pieces of programming paperwork for a Turkey Extravaganza and a Mother Goose program
  • An information packet on next year’s storytime, for an upcoming training workshop
  • Information about Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library
  • An eye patch – in case I decide to go pirate?
  • A Tablespoon
  • Two “Geyser Tubes”
  • A photo of various fish and sharks and such from below, matted and ready to be sent to a branch

Maybe it’s not as funny as I first thought it was when I looked around, trying to decide if I should take care of the Geyser Tubes or the Fish photo. . . oh well

Leave a Reply

