Random Sunday Projects

23 Mar

Sitting around this afternoon, I randomly decided to sew a purse.  Of course, I couldn’t find any tutorials online that were exactly what I wanted, so I drew out my own plans and created a pattern.  Knowing that nothing I sew ever turns out like it’s supposed to, I decided to raid my fabric stash and cut out a test purse before I buy fun and funky fabrics.  I ended up finding two coordinating fabrics that I like okay, though!  It’s so weird when you realize that junk (aka your fabric stash) can turn into something useful. . .  I haven’t actually sewn anything yet, but I’m thinking that this might actually turn out okay. . .  It’s a good thing that drawing ability is not really required when sewing!

140323_724

140323_723

Leave a Reply

