I’m Done Moving Furniture. . . I Think

8 Apr

So, if you’ve been following the blog at all, you know that I’ve moved the furniture in the spare room a FEW times in the last couple of months, trying to clear up the mess that was in the room and make it work as a functioning room if and when we get foster kids.  We haven’t gotten to home inspections or anything yet, but I became concerned about the fact that the window was blocked.  What if there was an emergency?  Also, we bought a crib, but it’s not a portable one, so I wanted to make a permanent space for that as well.  The room’s not really picked up and made to look spiffy in these pictures. . . but here is how I managed to fit a lot of furniture in a small room, and still have roughly a 5′ x 7′ space to play.  This is sort of a 360 degree sweep of the furniture placement. . .

IMGP0695

IMGP0696

IMGP0697

IMGP0698

And then a photo of all of that floor space!  It doesn’t look like much, but I think that it’s a miracle that I’ve cleared (sort of) the space in front of the window, and there’s still plenty of room between the foot of the bed and the crib.  Again, it doesn’t look like much, but there’s plenty of room for me to get there, and that’s what counts!

IMGP0699

And because I don’t have anything better to do, here’s a map of the floor plan.

Publication1

4 Responses to “I’m Done Moving Furniture. . . I Think”

  1. Maria April 11, 2014 at 3:11 am #

    And WHY do you have a crib?? Hmm?? Details, please! 🙂

    • Maria April 11, 2014 at 3:13 am #

      Oh wait, never mind . . . classic Maria. I looked at the pictures first without actually reading what you wrote. Ha! Ha ha ha ha ha. (Oopsie!)

      • Like A Broken Umbrella April 11, 2014 at 12:29 pm #

        That really is hilarious. Have I told you how much I loved seeing the photos of your April Fools Day breakfast???

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s Been Nine Months | Like A Broken Umbrella - March 31, 2016

    […] obsessed and obsessed some more about how to set up the room for foster kids, not knowing what age or gender we would […]

Leave a Reply

