Easter Pics

22 Apr

I have to say. . . it’s weird that these Easter pictures aren’t of cute babies and Easter egg hunts out by the barn in Iota. . . I may not have driven all over the state this year, but I made sure that we celebrated anyhow.

Mom

IMGP0704

IMGP0713

IMGP0714

IMGP0717

I wasn’t just taking pictures of clover and grass.  I actually read an entire novel on my quilt on the lawn on Friday afternoon.  Reading Outside

There’s something fun about dying eggs in the same cups that you used to dye eggs as a little girl.  Isn’t that a fun “purple” color?  Alex asked if those eggs were laid by the black swan.  They really were more black than purple.

eggs 1

eggs 2

It’s horrible, but I used the promise of deviled eggs to con Alex into pocking eggs with me.  Did you know that it’s called pocking eggs because Paque is Easter en francais??  I had to explain the crazy cajun tradition at least four times before we got started, and then he was as bad as a two year old, banging the eggs together!  Ha ha ha ha. . .  As I was peeling eggs, I spent the whole time thinking of sitting around Maw Maw and Paw Paw’s kitchen table (which is now my table!) with my cousins Micki, Lauren, and Kristyn peeling eggs while Aunt Sue mashed the yolks and made the deviled eggs . . . missing Kristyn and wishing that my nieces were at my house peeling the eggs for me.  Stay tuned for a post full of Easter memories!

eggs 3

 

And, finally, a quilt photo. . . As I was sewing, I wondered why I was doing something instead of just looking at Pinterest and pretending that I would craft some day in the future. . .

quilt

Leave a Reply

