Quilts and Bread

27 Apr

So, the other day, I decided to make up a cinnamon raisin bread recipe. . . and it weighed  3.5 pounds before baking!

Bread

I’ll probably make some changes next time, but it was yummy!

IMGP0736

I also did some quilting this weekend. . . which it seems like I do every weekend?  Most weekends?   Afterwards, I was cleaning up the room, and changed the blanket since it’s really summer now. . . and I dug out this quilt.

IMGP0742

I noticed the date on it, and remembered that when I made this quilt, officially my second, but really my first real attempt, I swore that I was NEVER going to do another one.

IMGP0743

And now, seven years later, I have so many baby quilts around, they just get piled on top of each other.

IMGP0744

I also happened to notice my pin cushion (from my Maw Maw’s house) on top of my sewing kit.  The sewing kit / Caboodle was a gift from my Aunt Sara and Parrain when I was young.  I was SO excited about it when I got it, and it had this AWESOME hair bow inside that was made entirely of balloons. . . which was also awesome in an eighties sort of way.  It looked very similar to the one on the top right in this photo!

hair-bows

Over the years, the Caboodle has served as many things, but it’s been my sewing kit for the longest time.  Sometimes I think that I can use something bigger, but it makes me so happy still.

IMGP0740

Leave a Reply

